Federation Commander Forum Index Federation Commander
A NEW fast paced board game of starship combat!

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Old SFB player coming back to play Federation Commander!

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Federation Commander Forum Index -> General Discussion
View previous topic :: View next topic  
tcabril
Ensign

PostPosted: Mon May 16, 2016 1:22 am    Post subject: Old SFB player coming back to play Federation Commander! Reply with quote

Hi all!
I am new to Federation Commander - in so much as I have ordered Federation Commander Klingon Border but it still in the mail!!!

I played Starfleet Battles for years - but about 20 years ago we stopped. I did not even know that this game existed!

I am rather excited if you can't tell.

So what I want to know is after playing Klingon Border - where do I go from there?

Thanks!
mjwest
Commodore

PostPosted: Mon May 16, 2016 3:08 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Do you absolutely require laminated ship cards? If not, then you can get the Reference Rulebook and start downloading Communiques to get a ton of ships to use.

For the main game components, you can start with Klingon Attack, Romulan Space/Border and Romulan Attack. That gives a good spread for the main empires, the get whichever Attack modules that strike your fancy. Fill in with any Boosters that give you something you want or need.

Federation Commander Answer Guy
djdood
Commodore

PostPosted: Mon May 16, 2016 3:37 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Indeed.

FedCom is every bit as modular as SFB ever was. Perhaps even more-so as most of the expansion "Attack" modules tend to focus on one empire.